Michael N. Rosenblut, President and CEO of Parker Jewish Institute for Health Care and Rehabilitation, Chairman, Board of Managers, AgeWell New York, received the Lawrence E. Larson Memorial Award of Honor at the LeadingAge New York (LANY) Annual Conference and Exposition held on May 22 – 24, 2017.  The award was given by Andrew Cruikshank, Chairman of the LANY Board of Directors, at the association’s awards luncheon held on May 24, 2017, at the Saratoga Hilton & Saratoga Springs City Center, Saratoga Springs, New York.

According to Peter Seideman, Parker Jewish Institute’s Chairman of the Board, the Lawrence E. Larson Award is LANY’s highest honor.  “This award honors the late Larry Larson, the association’s first chair, and pays tribute to his distinguished service, dedication and foresight in aging services.  The award is given to a member who has made outstanding contributions to the field and is a recognized leader at the state and national level with a reputation for humanitarian achievement and professional vision.  We at Parker Jewish Institute are extremely proud that LANY selected Michael N. Rosenblut to receive this prestigious award,” Seideman said.

As President and CEO of Parker Jewish Institute, New Hyde Park, New York, Michael N. Rosenblut leads one of the nation’s preeminent health care and rehabilitation centers for older adults, guiding the Institute’s nationally recognized sub /post-acute care, short term rehabilitation, long term care, community divisions, as well as a leading academic campus for the training of health care professionals, and an important research center for studies related to aging.

Under his aegis, Parker has developed a wide-ranging constellation of community health programs which address the continuum of care, social model day care centers, certified home health agency care and hospice programs.  In addition, he has been an effective and respected advocate for long term care, an individual whose opinion is heard by legislators throughout New York’s metropolitan and downstate region, at the state capitol in Albany, and in Washington, DC.