New Hyde Park, NY, October 17, 2017 Parker Jewish Institute for Health Care and Rehabilitation is proud to host the Queensboro Council for Social Welfare (QCSW) 95th Annual Salute to Community Leaders, on Friday, November 3, 2017.  QCSW’s Annual Awards Luncheon & Networking Exhibition will take place in the Parker auditorium at 11:30 a.m. at the Institute’s headquarters, 271-11 76th Avenue, New Hyde Park, NY 11040.

QCSW is a 95-year-old social services agency that provides assistance to social workers as well as human service professionals, in finding resources for clients, help with administrative problems, finding statistics on policy issues, proposed legislation, human services programs in Queens, and assistance with setting up programs.  Also, referrals are given to Queens residents for help with their needs.

“We are very proud to partner with QCSW for their annual awards luncheon,” said Michael N. Rosenblut, Parker President and CEO.  “Every year, QCSW honors several outstanding individuals who dedicated their lives to community service and are worthy of this recognition,” he added.  “This year’s 10 QCSW   honorees are legendary, having made major contributions to the Queens community and beyond.  Parker is pleased to play host to QCSW’s event.”

Honorees include: Ann Marie T. Sullivan, M.D., Commissioner, NYS Office of Mental Health, will receive the Outstanding Public Servant Award; Ann L. Goldweber, J.D., Director of Clinical Legal Education and the Consumer Justice for the Elderly Litigation Clinic, St. John’s School of Law, will receive the Outstanding Advocate Award; Paola A. Miceli, MPA, CEO & President, Services Now for Adult Persons, will receive the Outstanding Community Agency Award; Susan Tanenbaum, Queens Borough President’s Immigration Task Force, will receive the Outstanding Community Service Award.

Government Leadership Awards will be presented to City Council Members Costa Constantinides, Barry Grodenchik, Karen Koslowitz, Eric Ulrich, plus NYS Assembly Member David I. Weprin.  The Lifetime Achievement Award will go to Bette L. Engel, Coordinator of Training and Special Events, QCSW. 

For more information or to RSVP, please call Joan Serrano Laufer, QCSW’s Executive Director, (718) 685-2802 or